SYMPHORCE: 'Become Death' Track Listing Revealed

German power metallers SYMPHORCE, featuring BRAINSTORM frontman Andy B. Franck, are preparing to enter House of Music studios in Winterach, Germany with producer Dennis Ward to begin recording their new album, "Become Death", due in February/March via Metal Blade Records. According to the band, the upcoming CD will be their "most intense, heaviest album EVER." The cover artwork will be handled by Thomas Ewerhard.

"Become Death" tentative track listing:

01. Ancient Prophecies
02. In The Hopes Of A Dream
03. Towards The Light
04. Suffocation
05. Darkness Fills The Sky
06. Condemned
07. Death Has Come
08. No Final Words To Say
09. Lies
10. Lost But Found

SYMPHORCE recently announced the addition of drummer Steffen Theurer to the group's ranks.

SYMPHORCE's last album, "GodSpeed", was released in September 2005 via Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Twice Second" was recorded at House of Music studios and features 10 tracks. A limited-edition version of the album includes a bonus DVD of approximately 45 minutes of "live and backstage" footage and the video clip for "Cause of Laughter". The cover artwork was designed by Travis Smith (ICED EARTH, NEVERMORE).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).