SYMPHONY X: 'Paradise Lost' Final Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Progressive metallers SYMPHONY X have finalized the track listing and artwork for their new album, "Paradise Lost", due on June 26 via Inside Out Music. The CD was mixed by Jens Bogren (OPETH, SOILWORK, AMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

The follow-up to 2002's "The Odyssey", "Paradise Lost" will feature the following track listing:

01. Oculus ex Inferni
02. Set the World on Fire (The Lie of Lies)
03. Domination
04. The Serpent’s Kiss
05. Paradise Lost
06. Eve of Seduction
07. The Walls of Babylon
08. Seven
09. The Sacrifice
10. Revelation (Divus Pennae ex Tragoedia)

Check out the artwork at Imhotep.

SYMPHONY X drummer Jason Rullo became a proud father this past Friday. On April 20 at 4:23 a.m., Jason's wife gave birth to a beautiful baby boy named Jayden Xavier Rullo. The cute little bugger was immediately placed in a Pittsburgh Steelers jumper and socks.

SYMPHONY X will play a number of North American dates with SANCTITY and ECHOES OF ETERNITY in July/August before heading over to Europe as the support act for DREAM THEATER.

SYMPHONY X was forced to cancel a couple of European festival appearances last summer after Michael LePond was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease (an inflammatory bowel disorder). He has since undergone surgery and has fully recovered.

(Thanks: Imhotep)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.