SYMPHONY X Bassist Featured On New RIVERA BOMMA Album

Christian metallers RIVERA BOMMA will release their third album, "Infinite Journey Of Soul", on January 22 via Retroactive Records.

Having two metal releases on several overseas labels, RIVERA BOMMA storm the U.S. with their first new effort in seven years. Featuring a stunning collection of musicians, the band features Johnny Bomma (ex-HADES) delivering vocal chops with grit, elegance, and swagger. Rivera began studying classical guitar and flamenco before discovering the likes of Ritchie Blackmore, Michael Schenker and Yngwie Malmsteen — incorporating all of those influences in his axe-ellent guitar work. Also playing on the new album is talented drummer Ed Faust, and on bass you will hear the thundering tones of none other than Mike LePond of progressive metal giants SYMPHONY X!

With two strong albums in RIVERA BOMMA's back catalog, fans always wondered what the band could produce if all the right pieces to the puzzle came together… The band offers a definitive answer with the release of "Infinite Journey Of Soul" on the U.S.-based Christian label, Retroactive Records.

"Infinite Journey Of Soul" track listing:

01. I.J.O.S. (intro)
02. Infinite Journey Of Soul
03. Empty Desire
04. In Blood
05. Via Dolorosa
06. Angel And Demons
07. Horizon's End
08. In My Dreams
09. The Maker
10. Before The End - MMXIII (solo)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).