SVARTSYN: New Album Details Revealed

Swedish black metal metallers SVARTSYN will release their new full-length album, "Black Testament", on May 28 in Europe and June 11 in North America via Agonia Records. The CD, which was recorded at Mortsella Studio in Sweden, consists of seven original tracks and be available on CD, LP (first 100 copies available on a coloured vinyl) and as a digital download.

According to the band founder and mastermind Ornias, "Black Testament" can be described as a "sinister mix between 'Destruction Of Man' (2003) and 'Timeless Reign' (2007) releases." He also added: "it's a journey through my spiritual darkness and death."

A short series of video clips documenting the recording process (vocals, guitars and drums) can be viewed below.

"Black Testament" track listing:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Revelation In The Waters
02. Venom Of The Underworld
03. Demoness With Seven Names
04. Carving A Temple
05. Eyes Of The Earth
06. Rising Beast
07. Black Testament


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).