SUPERCHARGER: 'Rise And Fall' Video Released

"Rise And Fall", the new video from Copenhagen, Denmark-based rockers SUPERCHARGER, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's second album, "That's How We Roll", which was released on March 21 via VME. The 12-song follow-up to "Handgrenade Blues" "presents a much more sharp, varied and surprising rock sound, which can be heard in both arrangement and production." according to a press release. "Whereas the debut were pure hard rock and (as the band proudly announced) 'without one single ballad,' the boys have this time drawn from a larger scale, music-wise. With reference to their inspiration through their lives, the band is this time also playing with country and railroad blues, but still with their explosive hard rock as their main thing."

"That's How We Roll" was produced by Danish hotshot Kristian Thomasen, who has previously worked with some of Denmark's biggest artists, such as BLACK CITY, HUSH and TUE WEST. As co-producer with special focus on the vocal arrangements, the band used Anders Ringman. Furthermore, Mia Coldheart from the hot Swedish rock band CRUCIFIED BARBARA makes a guest appearance on the track "Redemption Song".

SUPERCHARGER has become a very popular live act within the last three years, known for its energic and striking shows. Having completed three tours of Denmark, played several gigs in Germany, Sweden, Holland, Belgium, etc., made a lot of festival appearances and supported such acts such as D-A-D, NASHVILLE PUSSY and MUSTASCH, the band has established itself as a live force to be reckoned with.

"That's How We Roll" track listing:

01. Heart On Overdrive
02. Rise And Fall
03. Are You Satisfied?
04. You Disgust Me
05. Mrs. Ferguson
06. That's How I Roll
07. Redemption Song
08. Rulers Of The Day
09. From Another Planet
10. Aim High
11. Roll The Dice
12. Sunrise Over Reeperbahn


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).