STRYPER To Record New Material For Upcoming Collection

STRYPER are set to record two new studio tracks for inclusion on a new "Best Of Stryper" album, due in the spring via Hollywood Records. All four original members — Michael Sweet, Robert Sweet, Oz Fox, and Tim Gaines — will be partaking in the recording sessions in January — the first time the original band have entered the studio together in over 11 years. The "Best Of…" CD will consist of the band's favorite songs plus the two new tracks — both written by frontman Michael Sweet and described as being "heavy & modern."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.