STRYPER: New Album Track Listing Revealed?

According to a posting on the STRYPER fan site Stryped Forever, the tentative track listing of STRYPER's new album — which is expected in March 2008 — is as follows:

01. Murder by Pride
02. Eclipse of the Son
03. Mercy Over Blame
04. Run in You
05. Plan
06. 4 Leaf Clover
07. My Everything
08. I'm Alive (Alive)
09. I Believe
10. My Love I'll Always Show (ROXX REGIME/STRYPER remake)
11. Strong (from Michael Sweet's 2003 solo CD single)
12. Miles Away (from Michael Sweet's 2003 solo CD single)
13. Love Is Why
14. Peace of Mind (BOSTON cover; feat. Tom Scholz)

Fan-filmed video footage of STRYPER performing the song "My Love I'll Always Show" on November 9, 2007 in Palencia, Spain can be viewed below.

STRYPER's most recent CD, "Reborn", is available on Big3 Records. "Reborn" marks STRYPER's first complete studio release of original material in over a decade, since 1990's "Against the Law", and features 10 original tracks as well a new version of the previously released track "In God We Trust". The album was recorded in Massachussetts at Blue Jay Studio, Mixed Emotions, and singer Michael Sweet's home studio.

Original STRYPER members Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar), Oz Fox (lead guitar), and Robert Sweet (drums) are joined in the group's current incarnation by bassist Tracy Ferrie.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).