STRYPER Frontman's 'Noelle' Video Posted Online

STRYPER frontman Michael Sweet's new music video for the song "Noelle", from the motion picture of the same name (coming to theaters in the U.S. December 7, 2007), is available below.

Sweet's new solo album, "Touched", is scheduled for release on December 3, 2007 exclusively through Michael's official web site, The CD, which includes reworked versions of four STRYPER songs, will not be available in stores.

The "Touched" promo, created by Michael Koehler, can be viewed below.

Click the following links to learn more about "Touched": The Story, MP3 Samples, Pre-Order (first 500 autographed).

Story continues after advertisement

"Touched" track listing:

01. You Are So Beautiful (JOE COCKER)
02. Together As One (STRYPER)
03. She's Got A Way (BILLY JOEL)
04. All of Me (STRYPER)
05. Without You (HARRY NILSSON)
06. First Love (STRYPER)
07. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (ROBERTA FLACK)
08. Honestly (STRYPER)
09. The Rose (BETTE MIDLER)
10. My Love, My Life, My Flame (new original song)
11. Colour My World (CHICAGO)

Michael Sweet and his wife Kyle appeared on TBN's "Praise the Lord" program on September 20, 2007 to discuss everything they've been through since Kyle was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. In addition, Michael performed three songs from "Touched".

As previously reported, audio of Michael Sweet rehearsing the BOSTON classic "More Than A Feelin" with BOSTON members Tom Scholz, Gary Pihl Kimberley Dahme and Jeff Neal for the Brad Delp tribute show is available at this location (Quicktime required).

"Noelle" video:

"Touched" promo:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).