Members of STRATOVARIUS, WOLF, SCAR SYMMETRY and NIGHTRAGE are among the musicians who make guest appearances on "My Dying Day", the debut album from the Swedish metal project RUINED SOUL. Released on April 23 via Suicide Records, the CD was produced by the project's mastermind, Johnny Johansson, and was mixed and mastered at Sonic Train Studios by Andy La Rocque (KING DIAMOND). The 10-song effort represents "metal at its best," according to a press release, with "fast, hard and melodic metal" songs topped off by "fantastic cover art" created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, DREAM EVIL, NIGHTRAGE, OLD MAN'S CHILD, SONIC SYNDICATE).

Musicians who appear on the album:

* Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY)
* Matias Kupiainen (STRATOVARIUS)
* Niklas Stålvind (WOLF)
* Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGE)
* Eric Rauti (DREAMLAND)
* Marios Iliopoulos (NIGHTRAGE)
* Benny Jansson (RIDE THE SKY)
* Jonas Hörnqvist (TREASURE LAND)
* Tobias Jansson (THE LAW)
* Patrik Johansson (ARISE)
* Peter Huss (SHINING)
* Janne Stark (CONSTANCIA)

"My Dying Day" track listing:

01. My Dying Day
02. Rivers Of Blood
03. Destruction
04. Death Gives New Life
05. Rewind
06. Bleeding
07. Tears Of Guilt
08. Inner Peace
09. Divided
10. Alone

The track "Rewind" is available for streaming using the audio player below.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).