STRAPPING YOUNG LAD Finalize Track Listing For 'Alien'

Maniacal Canadian extremists STRAPPING YOUNG LAD have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Alien", tentatively due on March 22, 2005 via Century Media Records.

The follow-up to the group's critically acclaimed 2002 release, "SYL", was recorded at the Armoury and Greenhouse Studios (both in Vancouver) as well as in SYL mainman Devin Townsend's studio in Maple Ridge (suburb of Vancouver).

"Alien" final track listing:

01. Imperial
02. Skeksis
03. Shitstorm
04. Love?
05. Shine
06. We Ride
07. Possessions
08. Two Weeks
09. Mega Bulldozer
10. Zen
11. Info Dump (instrumental)

The full artwork of the album has been designed by Par Johansson.

According to a posting on the group's official web site, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD's cover of TOM JONES'"What's New, Pussycat?" was recorded but was left off of the album because "it did not fit the flow" of the CD. However, it "will assuredly appear sometime in the future," the group promise.

STRAPPING YOUNG LAD will play the Century Media party in Los Angeles on December 20 at the Key Club. Also appearing on the bill will be DEATH ANGEL, NEBULA and IMPALED. You can get tickets for this event here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).