STORMWIND To Issue 'Rising Symphony' In April

Sweden's STORMWIND, the band featuring guitarist Thomas Wolf and former CANDLEMASS singer Thomas Vikstrom, have set an April 23 Japanese release date for their sixth album, "Rising Symphony". The album includes nine melodic/neo-classical tracks and a bonus track for Japan ("Wings Of Tomorrow"). A European release is expected to follow in early June. The official release party for the European release of the new album will be held at Hard Rock Cafe in Stockholm on June 3.

MP3 clips of four tracks from "Rising Symphony" can be downloaded from this location.

The songs available for download are as follows:

01. Touch The Flames
02. Excalibur
03. Streets Of Prishtine
04. White Man (QUEEN cover)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.