STONE SOUR Guitarist Interviewed In Milan (Video)

Italian web site conducted an interview with STONE SOUR guitarist Josh Rand before the band's November 26, 2012 concert at Alcatraz, in Milan, Italy. You can now watch the chat below.

STONE SOUR's setlist for the Milan show was as follows:

01. Gone Sovereign
02. Absolute Zero
03. Mission Statement
04. Hell & Consequences
05. Orchids
06. Made of Scars
07. A Rumor of Skin
08. Reborn
09. Monolith
10. Blotter
11. RU486
12. Say You'll Haunt Me
13. Digital (Did You Tell)
14. Nutshell (acoustic; ALICE IN CHAINS cover)
15. Bother (acoustic)
16. Through Glass
17. 30/30-150

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

STONE SOUR will release "House Of Gold & Bones - Part 2", the second part of their two-album series, "House of Gold & Bones", on April 9 via Roadrunner Records. The albums were recorded at Sound Farm Studios just outside of the band's native Des Moines, Iowa with producer David Bottrill (TOOL, MUSE) at the helm.

The first single from "House Of Gold & Bones - Part 2", "Do Me A Favor", will be available digitally on February 12; the video for "Do Me A Favor" will be directed by Phil Mucci, whose video for HIGH ON FIRE's "Fertile Green" was named best video of 2012 by Revolver. Singer Corey Taylor gave The Pulse Of Radio a preview of what to expect from the song. "It's quite aggressive, and actually the label asked me if I would go in and tame stuff down and I was like, 'No.' I'm not doing that," he said. "This is going out the way it is and I'm not gonna touch it up. I'm not gonna have people looking for a song that doesn't exist. This is the way it is on the album, that's the way it's going to be when we put it out to radio."

STONE SOUR is on tour in North America through February 17, and will return in March for the Road To The Golden Gods tour, which will run through May 2.

Taylor recently told recently that the group is planning a world tour in 2014 during which they will spend two nights in each city and perform both halves of its "House Of Gold & Bones" double album in their entirety.




Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.