STEEL ATTACK: New Album Title Announced

Swedish metallers STEEL ATTACK have set "Carpe DiEnd" (cover artwork) as the title of their new album, due on February 22, 2008 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque's Sonic Train studio and it was mixed at Solnasound by Mike Wead (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND).

STEEL ATTACK last year parted ways with Anden Andersson (bass), Tony Elfving (drums) and Johan Jalonen Penn (guitar) and replaced them with Johan Löfgren (LACK OF FAITH), Peter Morén (TAD MOROSE) and Simon Johansson (MEMORY GARDEN, ABSTRAKT ALGEBRA), respectively.

STEEL ATTACK's video for the song "Invisible God" can be viewed below. The track comes off the band's latest CD, "Diabolic Symphony", which was released in April 2006 via Massacre Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Enslaved" was recorded at Black Lounge Studio in Sweden with engineer Jonas Kjellgren.

(Thanks: Andrew / The Space Lord)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.