STEEL ATTACK: 'Angels' Video Posted Online

"Angels", the new video from Swedish metallers STEEL ATTACK, can be viewed below. The track comes off the group's new album, "Carpe DiEnd" (cover artwork), which is scheduled for release on February 22, 2008 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque's Sonic Train studio and it was mixed at Solnasound by Mike Wead (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND).

"Carpe DiEnd" track listing:

01. Carpe DiEnd
02. The Evil in Me
03. I Keep Falling
04. Holy is Evil
05. Perpetual Solitude
06. For Whom I Bleed?
07. Angels
08. Entrance to Heaven Denied
09. Crawl
10. Never Again
11. Beyond the Light
12. Angels (video clip)

STEEL ATTACK last year parted ways with Anden Andersson (bass), Tony Elfving (drums) and Johan Jalonen Penn (guitar) and replaced them with Johan Löfgren (LACK OF FAITH), Peter Morén (TAD MOROSE) and Simon Johansson (MEMORY GARDEN, ABSTRAKT ALGEBRA), respectively.

Story continues after advertisement

STEEL ATTACK's last CD, "Diabolic Symphony", was released in April 2006 via Massacre.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).