STATIC-X: 'Cannibal Killers Live' DVD Trailer Available

A two-minute trailer for "Cannibal Killers Live", the first full-length live concert DVD from the Los Angeles-based metal quartet STATIC-X, can be viewed below. Due on October 7 via Reprise Records, the DVD was shot during a show in Spokane, Washington on June 2, 2007, shortly after the release of the band's latest studio album, "Cannibal". The 17-song set compiled from the tour includes material from STATIC-X's entire 14-year career, showcasing old favorites like "Push It" and "Bled For Days", along with newer songs from "Cannibal", like the album single "Destroyer" and everything in between. Wayne Static, who dubs his brand of metal "evil disco," posted the following message to fans on the band's web site: "'Cannibal Killers Live' looks and sounds absolutely awesome and I can't wait to share it with you!"

A complete video history will also be included in the special package, with every video STATIC-X has ever made, along with an audio CD of the concert (track listing below). In addition, a limited-edition package will be released on October 7 that includes a bonus DVD featuring the band's 1997 concert at Hollywood's famous Whiskey A Go-Go club, which was recorded two years prior to the release of STATIC-X's platinum-selling debut "Wisconsin Death Trip". Pre-order details will be announced shortly on the band's web site.

"Cannibal", which was released April 3, 2007, debuted at Number 36 on Billboard's Top 200 album chart, selling more than 30,000 its first week out. The album has gone on to sell more than 160,000 copies, solidifying the band's place as one of the metal's pre-eminent artists.

STATIC-X, which is Wayne Static (vocals, guitar, programming), Tony Campos (bass, backing vocals), Koichi Fukuda (lead guitar, keyboards, programming) and Nick Oshiro (drums) will go into the studio this fall for work on their sixth studio album, to be released in 2009.

"Cannibal Killers Live" CD/DVD track listing:

01. Cannibal
02. Dirthouse
03. Sh** In A Bag
04. I'm With Stupid
05. Bled For Days
06. No Submission
07. Behemoth
08. Destroy All
09. Cold
10. Black And White
11. Destroyer
12. The Enemy
13. The Trance Is The Motion
14. This Is Not
15. Love Dump
16. Push It
17. Get To The Gone

Check out the DVD artwork below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.