SONIC SYNDICATE: First 'We Rule The Night' Chart Positions Revealed

"We Rule The Night", the new album from the Swedish modern rock/metal act SONIC SYNDICATE, has registered the following first-week chart positions so far:

Germany: #22
Switzerland: #42
Austria: #44

Commented the band: "Today we received great news that our third album on Nuclear Blast Records titled 'We Rule The Night' has entered the music charts along side some of the biggest and best bands in the world that we grew up listening to, watching on TV and even shared the same stage with over the years.

"When we sat down to write this album we had one thing in mind: we wanna make the biggest , baddest, hottest damn record we've ever made and give all our amazing fans something fresh and exciting to listen to.

"What can we say more than our fans have spoken once again showing that the syndicate is stronger then ever and we're proud to consider all of you one of our family.

"We're all looking forward to getting this 'We Rule The World Tour' started on September 15, so fasten your seat belts and get ready to rule the night because we're coming to burn down your city."

Released in Europe on August 27 via Nuclear Blast Records, the CD was recorded at Bohus Sound studios in Kungälv, Sweden with producer Toby Wright, who has previously worked with KORN, SLAYER, MÖTLEY CRÜE, KISS, FEAR FACTORY, IN FLAMES, STONE SOUR and OZZY OSBOURNE, among others.

"We Rule The Night" track listing:

01. Beauty And The Freak
02. Revolution, Baby
03. Turn It Up
04. My Own Life
05. Burn This City
06. Black And Blue
07. Miles Apart
08. Plans Are For People
09. Leave Me Alone
10. Break Of Day
11. We Rule The Night

In addition to the album's standard version, "We Rule The Night" was made available in a limited-edition digipack featuring two bonus songs and a DVD.

The cover artwork for "We Rule The Night" was created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, GOD FORBID) of Abstrata Art and can be viewed below.

SONIC SYNDICATE's "My Own Life" video was shot with director Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES and KAMELOT, among many others.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.