SONIC REIGN To Release 'Monument In Black' In February

German black metallers SONIC REIGN will release their long-awaited second full-length album, "Monument In Black", on February 1, 2013 via Apostasy Records. The CD was recorded in 2011 and mastered by Markus Stock (SECRETS OF THE MOON, ALCEST, DORNENREICH) at Studio E. Also noteworthy is the contribution by Azathoth (ex-DARK FORTRESS, EUDAIMONY). He wrote a large number of the lyrics and will join the band for the follow-up to "Monument In Black".

"Monument In Black" track listing:

01. Abhorrence Vs. Scum
02. Clouds Above The Desert
03. The Whisperer In The Dark
04. Monument In Black
05. A Doctrine Unreachable
06. Daily Nightmare Injected
07. Soul Flagellation

SONIC REIGN's debut album, "Raw Dark Pure", was released in 2006 and reissued in 2007 via Metal Blade Records.

Story continues after advertisement


Benjamin Borucki - Vocals / Guitar
Sebastian Schneider - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).