SONATA ARCTICA Set Track Listing, Release Date For New Album

Finnish melodic metallers SONATA ARCTICA have set an October 11 European release date through Nuclear Blast Records for their new album, "Reckoning Night". The album will arrive in Japan on October 6. Mastering will take place on Monday, June 28 and shortly after that the band will start rehearsing for the summer shows, according to a posting on their web site.

"Reckoning Night" track listing:

01. Misplaced
02. Blinded No More
03. Ain't Your Fairytale
04. Reckoning Day, Reckoning Night…
05. Don't Say A Word
06. The Boy Who Wanted To Be A Real Puppet
07. My Selene
08. Wildfire
09. White Pearl, Black Oceans…
10. Shamandalie
11. Wrecking the Sphere (Japan only)

As previously reported, SONATA ARCTICA also laid down cover versions of VANISHING POINT's "Two Minds One Soul" and DEPECHE MODE's "World In My Eyes" during the recording sessions for the new CD.

Upcoming SONATA ARCTICA shows:

Jul. 16 - Tuska Open Air – Helsinki, FIN
Jul. 17 - Ilosaarirock (Kaarihalli) – Joensuu, FIN
Jul. 31 - Gates of Metal – Hultsfred, SWE
Aug. 19 - Summer Breeze – Abtsgmünd, GER
Aug. 21 – Hullunmylly – Kemi, FIN
Sep. 04 - Bloodstock – Derby, UK


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).