SOLSTICE: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed; Audio Sample Available

The reunited South Florida death/thrash metal band SOLSTICE has set "To Dust" as the title of its new album. 11 songs were laid down during the sessions, including a cover of an old song by the Miami progressive metallers CYNIC. The group says, "The plan is to put it out through an online retailer while we shop for label support."

"To Dust" track listing:

01. Black
02. To Dust
03. Honest Human Emotion
04. Conclusion Disillusion
05. Sovereignty
06. Swarm
07. Moment of Clarity
08. Passionless
09. Extremes (CYNIC cover)
10. Impressive Technology
11. The Whisper

The title track is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

SOLSTICE was formed in 1990 by guitarist Dennis Munoz and drummer Alex Marquez with vocalist/guitarist Rob Barrett (CANNIBAL CORPSE, ex-MALEVOLENT CREATION, HATEPLOW) and bassist Dave Smith. In 1991 they recorded a demo produced by legendary producer Jim Morris. In 1992, their debut album "The Sentencing" was recorded but due to internal problems the band broke up the following year. Barrett and Marquez would go on to join MALEVOLENT CREATION. In 1994 Munoz and Marquez played with a hardcore band called ANGER and in 1995 SOLSTICE was reformed with a new lineup. A second album titled "Pray" was released but they soon disbanded once again.

Current SOLSTICE lineup:

Christian Rudes: Guitars, vocals
Dennis Munoz: Guitars
Brian Harris: Drums
Garrett Scott: Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).