SOLEFALD: New Album To Arrive In November

SOLEFALD, the Norwegian avant-garde metal/black metal band consisting of Lars Are "Lazare" Nedland and Cornelius Jakhelln, will release its much-anticipated new album, "Black for Death: An Icelandic Odyssey Part 2", on November 14 (on day earlier internationally) through Season of Mist. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Red for Fire, Black for Death
02. Queen in the Bay of Smoke
03. Silver Dwarf
04. Underworld
05. Necrodyssey
06. Allfathers
07. Lokasenna Part 2
08. Loki Trickster God
09. Spoken to the End of All
10. Dark Waves Dying
11. Lokeasenna Part 3
12. Stagateller

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Commented Lazare: "The Icelandic Odyssey that started with 'Red for Fire' in 2005 is finally complete — the circle is closed with 'Black for Death', and yet again Solefald pays respect to the pagan heritage of the Northlands. Join us in the Chieftain's hall, check out the album, and be sure not to miss the amazing guest appearance of Garm / Trickster G (ULVER) on 'Loki Trickster God'."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).