SOILWORK: 'Exile' Video Posted Online

SOILWORK's video for the song "Exile" can be viewed below. The track comes off the Swedish metallers' new album, "Sworn to a Great Divide", due in North America on October 23 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The vocals for the new CD were recorded in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with the help of STRAPPING YOUNG LAD mastermind Devin Townsend. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Sworn To A Great Divide
02. Exile
03. Breeding Thorns
04. Your Beloved Scapegoat
05. The Pittsburgh Syndrome
06. I, Vermin
07. Light Discovering Darkness
08. As The Sleeper Awakes
09. Silent Bullet
10. Sick Heart River
11. 20 More Miles

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Story continues after advertisement

As previously reported, SOILWORK contributed a new song called "Overclocked" to the soundtrack of the European point-and-click adventure game of the same name, due in Europe on October 12 via Anaconda. The track will also be available for purchase via the Nuclear Blast Musicshop.

Overclocked is being developed by House of Tales, the Germany-based studio that worked on other point-and-clickers The Moment of Silence and Mystery of the Druids. The psychological thriller focuses on army psychiatrist David McNamara, who is called to Staten Island Forensic Hospital to evaluate the condition of five young patients who have lost their memories to try to get to the root of their psychological trauma. In the game, the player switches between the six different characters as they explore their memories.

For more information on Overclocked, click here.

SOILWORK recently announced the addition of guitarist Daniel Antonsson (DIMENSION ZERO, PATHOS) to the group's ranks.

SOILWORK's last CD, "Stabbing the Drama", is available on Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Figure Number Five" was recorded at Fascination Street studios in Örebro and Dug-Out Productions in Uppsala, Sweden with producer Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES, STUCK MOJO).

Guitarist Peter Wichers left SOILWORK in December 2005 to pursue a career in producing.

Get in the Pit TV interviewed SOILWORK guitarist Ola Frenning at the Ilosaarirock festival on July 15, 2007 in Joensuu, the capital of Eastern Finland. Watch the footage at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).