SLIPKNOT: First Look At 10th-Anniversary Box Edition Of Debut Album

The first photo of the 10th-anniversary box edition of SLIPKNOT's self-titled debut album can be viewed below. This special CD/DVD piece will commemorate the 10th anniversary of SLIPKNOT's first album's release in 1999. Release is set for September 9, 2009 (9/9/09). The CD will feature 25 tracks, including the original album as well as rare demos, remixes, rare B-sides and more.

The companion documentary, entitled "of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams", is packed with behind-the-scenes footage of SLIPKNOT from 1999. This never-before-seen hour-long piece was directed by percussionist M. Shawn Crahan, who combed through his vast archives to compile the definitive chronicle of this important time in SLIPKNOT's career. This inside look features both live and backstage footage from around the world. The DVD also features all the music videos from their debut cycle as well as other surprises.

"Slipknot" special-edition CD/DVD track listing:

01. 742617000027
02. (sic)
03. Eyeless
04. Wait And Bleed
05. Surfacing
06. Spit It Out
07. Tattered & Torn
08. Purity *
09. Liberate
10. Prosthetics
11. No Life
12. Diluted
13. Only One
14. Scissors
15. Eeyore
16. Me Inside
17. Get This *
18. Spit It Out (Hyper Version) *
19. Spit It Out (Stamp You Out Mix) *
20. (sic) (Molt-Injected Mix) *
21. Wait And Bleed (Terry Date Mix) *
22. Wait And Bleed (demo) *
23. Snap (demo) *
24. Interloper (demo) *
25. Despise (demo) *

* Bonus tracks

Bonus DVD:

* "of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams": A short film by M. Shawn Crahan giving a peek into the surreal and complex time around the release of SLIPKNOT's debut album. Also includes an entire never-before-seen live concert from Dynamo Open Air 2000 and music videos.

Music Videos:

* Spit It Out
* Wait And Bleed
* Wait And Bleed (animated version)
* Surfacing

The expanded package artwork includes never-before-published photos and a new foreword from vocalist Corey Taylor.

A deluxe collector's edition of this package, "Slipknot - 10 Years Of Life Death Love Hate Pain Scars Victory War Blood And Destruction", will also be released. Contents will be packaged in a special steel box and include SLIPKNOT 10th anniversary CD/DVD, a T-shirt, patch, collector's cards, keychain plus a few more surprises.

An interview with SLIPKNOT percussionist Chris Fehn conducted at the METALLICA-headlined June 20, 2009 Sonisphere concert in Nijmegen, Holland can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).