SLIPKNOT: Anniversary Reissue Track Listing Revealed

The track listing has been revealed for the upcoming 10th anniversary reissue of SLIPKNOT's self-titled major label debut, due out on September 29. The CD/DVD set will feature all-new digipack packaging and a total of 25 songs, including the original album plus several previously unreleased cuts and demo tracks. The DVD portion of the set was created, like all the band's previous DVDs, by percussionist Shawn "Clown" Crahan and will contain "tons" of behind-the-scenes and early live footage.

CD track listing:

01. 742617000027
02. (Sic)
03. Eyeless
04. Wait And Bleed
05. Surfacing
06. Spit It Out
07. Tattered & Torn
08. Purity (Bonus Track)
09. Liberate
10. Prosthetics
11. No Life
12. Diluted
13. Only One
14. Scissors
15. Eeyore
16. Me Inside (Bonus Track)
17. Get This (Bonus Track)
18. Spit It Out (Hyper Version) (Bonus Track)
19. Spit It Out (Stamp You Out Mix) (Bonus Track)
20. (Sic) (Molt-Injected Mix) (Bonus Track)
21. Wait And Bleed (Terry Date Mix) (Bonus Track)
22. Wait And Bleed (Demo) (Bonus Track)
23. Snap (Demo) (Bonus Track)
24. Interloper (Demo) (Bonus Track)
25. Despise (Demo) (Bonus Track)


"Of The Sic: A Decade Come And Gone": A short film by M. Shawn Crahan giving a peek into the surreal and complex time around the release of SLIPKNOT's debut album. Plus director's commentary, never-before-seen live concert.

Music videos:

* Spit It Out
* Wait And Bleed
* Wait And Bleed (Animated Version)

Crahan told The Pulse of Radio a while back how he goes about putting together the pieces for the band's DVDs. "I look for the thing that makes me taste and smell and gets me excited, you know," he said. "I look for those things to start it off, and once I have a few of those, then I get going. And then the plot goes from there."

The DVD will also include a commentary track from Crahan.

A "super deluxe" box set version of the re-release will come in packaging that resembles a safety deposit box, containing a T-shirt, patch, collectible cards, key chain, beanie and a note from singer Corey Taylor.

There's no word yet on the price of the deluxe version or how many copies will be available.

The original album was released on June 29, 1999 and has sold over 1.5 million copies.

SLIPKNOT has been commemorating the upcoming anniversary for much of the past year since issuing its latest record last August, "All Hope Is Gone".

The band will begin a short North American run of dates on August 22 in Seattle.

(Thanks: Leslie Connelly)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).