SLIPKNOT: 'All Hope Is Gone' Artwork Revealed

The final artwork for the new SLIPKNOT album, "All Hope Is Gone", can be viewed below.

Apple's iTunes music store is currently accepting pre-orders for "All Hope Is Gone" featuring four bonus tracks, including one that will be made available exclusively to those customers who pre-order the CD.

The track listing for "All Hope Is Gone":

01. .execute.
02. Gematria (The Killing Name)
03. Sulfur
04. Psychosocial
05. Dead Memories
06. Vendetta
07. Butcher's Hook
08. Gehenna
09. The Cold Black
10. Wherein Lies Continue
11. Snuff
12. All Hope is Gone

Special Edition Tracks:

13. Child of Burning Time (Bonus Track)
14. Vermillion Pt. 2 (Bloodstone Mix) (Bonus Track)
15. Til We Die (Bonus Track)
16. iTunes Exclusive Track [Pre-Order Only]

"All Hope Is Gone" will arrive on August 26 via Roadrunner Records. The title track was made available last month, while "Psychosocial" arrived at rock radio last week.

SLIPKNOT's video for "Psychosocial" will premiere on MTV's "F'N MTV" program on Friday, July 18 at 8:00 p.m. EST.

As previously reported, SLIPKNOT nearly had to cancel the video shoot for "Psychosocial" on June 30 when band DJ Sid Wilson was hospitalized with a head injury before the shoot. According to the U.K.'s Kerrang! magazine, percussionist Shawn "Clown" Crahan explained, "Sid's building himself a studio downtown and got attacked by a door knob. Now he's got five staples in his head." Crahan himself was almost hurt during a recent photo shoot when the floorboards of an abandoned shack collapsed underneath him.

Injuries are common for the members of SLIPKNOT, especially during the band's intense, highly physical live shows. Crahan told The Pulse of Radio that he's compiled a long list of wounds from his job. "You know, for me it's always my face," he said. "Cuts in my eyes, cuts in my face and cuts in my hands. Broken bones, broken fingers, broken arms, clavicles, ACLs, pelvic bones, tailbones, ribs, vertebraes...injuries go on, but every band's got that. I don't like to really glorify it, as much as I like to just say, 'This is real.'"

SLIPKNOT revealed their new masks on July 1 with an exclusive set of photos at Described as "creepy" and "intricate," some of the nine band members' masks have changed considerably, while others have been altered only a little.

Frontman Corey Taylor's mask has undergone the most drastic and disturbing change, now looking like it's made of "dried human flesh," as put it. Crahan has built lots of leather and zippers into his disguise, calling to mind the "Gimp" from the movie "Pulp Fiction", while drummer Joey Jordison has added a crown of black thorns to his design.

SLIPKNOT reportedly rarely cleans their masks, despite the band's claims that they bleed, sweat and vomit into them during concerts.

SLIPKNOT will co-headline the Rockstar Energy Mayhem tour this summer with DISTURBED. The trek kicks off on July 9 in Seattle.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.