SLAYER" 'War At The Warfield' Final Track Listing Unveiled

SLAYER's official web site,, has released the final track listing for the group's much-anticipated new live DVD, "War At The Warfield", due on July 29 through UMVD (Universal Music & Video Distribution).

As previously reported, "War At The Warfield" (view cover here) was recorded at San Francisco's The Warfield on Dec. 7, 2001 during the band's "God Hates The World" tour and marks one of the last live appearances with the group of drummer Paul Bostaph, who announced his departure from the band shortly before Christmas 2001 due to a "chronic elbow injury." Bostaph has since joined San Francisco Bay Area metallers SYSTEMATIC, who issued their sophomore album, titled "Pleasure To Burn", in April through Elektra Records.

In addition to the live footage, "War at the Warfield" will include the uncensored "Bloodline" video plus a 50-minute "Fans Rule" documentary in 5.1 Surround Sound & Stereo.

The complete track listing for the DVD is as follows:

01. Disciple
02. War Ensemble
03. Stain Of Mind
04. New Faith
05. Postmortem
06. Raining Blood
07. Hell Awaits
08. Here Comes The Pain
09. Die By The Sword
10. Dittohead
11. Bloodline
12. God Send Death
13. Dead Skin Mask
14. Seasons In The Abyss
15. Captor Of Sin
16. Mandatory Suicide
17. Chemical Warfare
18. South Of Heaven
19. Angel Of Death

Bonus Material:
- Music Video: "Bloodline"
- 50-minute documentary: "Fans Rule"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).