SLAYER: San Diego Setlist Revealed

SLAYER's concert at the San Diego Sports Arena on Saturday, August 25 was streamed live on YeboTV, a next-generation web-based TV network. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Flesh Storm
02. War Enseble
03. Chemical Warfare
04. Ghost Of War
05. Jihad
06. Cult
07. Disciple
08. Bitter Peace
09. Jesus Saves
10. South Of Heaven
11. Raining Blood
12. Hell Awaits
13. Mandatory Suicide
14. Angel Of Death

The San Diego concert was a stop on SLAYER's current North American co-headline trek with MARILYN MANSON and is in support of the release of SLAYER's "Christ Illusion, Special Limited Edition" (American Recordings) CD/DVD which hit stores in U.S. and globally on July 24.

SLAYER's "Christ Illusion" reissue contains the previously unreleased cut "The Final Six", as well as an alternate version of "Black Serenade". It also boasts a bonus DVD called "Slayer on Tour '07" which includes the "Eyes of the Insane" video; a live rendition of the band's 1988 LP track "South of Heaven" that was shot in Vancouver, British Columbia, on last year's "Unholy Alliance" run; and a behind-the-scenes, five-minute documentary-style montage of footage shot earlier this year when the band performed in Florida and Australia.

(Thanks: Dimitris Kontogeorgakos /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).