SLAVES ON DOPE Part With Divine, Continue Work On New Material

As first reported here back on October 17th, Montreal's SLAVES ON DOPE have confirmed via the band's official web site at that they have parted ways with Divine Recordings and are currently seeking a new label prior to the release of the group's sophomore studio effort, which is due in late 2002. So far, the band have completed over two dozen tracks for possible inclusion on the upcoming CD (the follow-up to 2000's Inches From The Mainline), among them the following:

01. Drain Me
02. High Again
03. No Way Out
04. Blow You Away
05. Suffocate Me
06. No Remorse
07. Balcony
08. Poster Boy
09. Satisfied With You
10. Pattern
11. Scream
12. Pain
13. Waiting Game
14. On My Own
15. Mission Impossible
16. Better Than You
17. Subway
18. Sickening
19. Crazy (SEAL Cover)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).