SLASH Featured On New RIHANNA Album

According to, former GUNS N' ROSES and current VELVET REVOLVER axeman Slash has contributed guitar to the appropriately titled "Rockstar 101" song on the new Rihanna album "Rated R", due out November 23.

Fans who pre-order "Rated R" — starting midnight November 3, at the iTunes store — will receive an instant download of the Ne-Yo-penned first single "Russian Roulette".

The iTunes version of "Rated R" will also include director Anthony Mandler's exclusive cut of the two videos he directed, "Wait Your Turn" and "Russian Roulette".

"Rated R" track listing:

01. Mad House
02. Wait Your Turn
03. Hard (featuring Young Jeezy)
04. Stupid In Love
05. Rockstar 101 (featuring Slash)
06. Russian Roulette
07. Fire Bomb
08. Rude Boy
09. Photographs (featuring
10. G4L
11. Te Amo
12. Cold Case Love
13. The Last Song


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.