SKINDRED Guitarist Interviewed On 'The Mike James Rock Show' (Video)

SKINDRED Guitarist Interviewed On 'The Mike James Rock Show' (Video)

"The Mike James Rock Show" recently conducted an interview with guitarist Mikey Demus of the Welsh "ragga metal" act SKINDRED. You can now watch the chat below.

SKINDRED's new album, "Kill The Power", was released simultaneously in Europe via Double Cross /Cooking Vinyl and Napalm Records and it will be made available in North America on February 18 via Red River Entertainment, distributed by Sony/RED. The CD was recorded at The Chairworks studio in Leeds, United Kingdom with producer James "LeRock" Loughrey (PAGE & PLANT, FLUX PAVILION), who previously worked with the band on their 2011 album, "Union Black".

"'Kill The Power' is our fifth studio album," said SKINDRED frontman Benji Webbe.

"We are more than excited to unleash this SKINDRED bomb on the world!

Story continues after advertisement

"'Kill The Power' is for all them that are sick of being the underdog, and wanna step up and destroy all those who oppress and hold them down! Use this album as a backdrop to overcome and take your life back!

"We ain't fighting the power no more — we are definitely killing it!!"

"Kill The Power" track listing:

01. Kill The Power
02. Ruling Force
03. Playing With The Devil
04. Worlds On Fire
05. Ninja
06. The Kids Are Right Now
07. We Live
08. Open Eyed
09. Dollars And Dimes
10. Saturday
11. Proceed With Caution
12. More Fire

SKINDRED's distinctive mix of reggae, metal, punk and electronic has favored them throughout their career, having won Kerrang!'s Devotion Award and Metal Hammer's Golden God for Best Live Act in the past.


"Kill The Power" (song) video:



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).