SILVER MOUNTAIN: 'A Reunion Live' DVD Now Available

Legendary Swedish metallers SILVER MOUNTAIN had their September 4, 2010 reunion show at Friluftsteatern in in Malm, Sweden filmed for DVD release. The concert featured five different lineups and was captured using five cameras and a 24-track unit. This resulted in a 117-minute-long DVD, "A Reunion Live", which can now be ordered at this location.

Musicians featured on the DVD:

* Jonas Hansson - Guitar, Vocals
* Per Stadin - Bass
* Erik Bjrn Nielsen - Keyboards
* Mrten Hedener - Drums
* Mats Bergentz - Drums
* Christer Mentzer - Vocals
* Catherine Hansson - Vocals
* Morgan Alm - Guitars
* Ingemar Stenquist - Bass
* Johan Dahlstrm - Vocals

"A Reunion Live" DVD track listing:

01. Intro / H1
02. Prophet Of Doom
03. Maniac
04. Keep On Keepin' On
05. Destruction Song
06. Somesong
07. Shakin' Brains
08. Universe
09. Handled Roughly
10. Forest Of Cries / Paris
11. Axeman And The Virgin
12. Man Of No Present Existence
13. 1789
14. King Of The Sea
15. Vikings
16. Before The Storm
17. Down Town Junkie / Always
18. Walking In The Shadow
19. Niagara
20. Strange Kind Of Woman / Haywire
21. Show Must Go On

Formed in 1978, SILVER MOUNTAIN was initially an instrumental group based around the duo of bassist Pr Stadin and vocalist/guitarist Jonas Hansson. Among the band's earliest members were keyboard player Jens Johansson and his drummer brother Anders Johansson, both of whom would later join Yngwie Malmsteen.

According to MusicMight, SILVER MOUNTAIN's debut commercial release with the Johansson brothers came in the form of the track "She Needs" on the 1982 GS Music compilation "Sknsk Rock".

The brothers quit to join Yngwie Malmsteen after the "Shakin' Brains" album came out in 1984. There are bootlegs culled from jam sessions circulating from this period that feature the Johansson brothers, Yngwie Malmsteen and Per Stadin.

For 1985's "Universe" album SILVER MOUNTAIN added NORDEN LIGHT singer Christer Mentzer and re-recruited Martin Hedener on drums.

A SILVER MOUNTAIN reformation album, "Breakin' Chains", was issued by the Japanese Avalon Marquee label in 2001.

SILVER MOUNTAIN is now back together and will be available for any and all festival appearances. The band has already been confirmed to appear at next year's edition of the Headbangers Open Air festival, which will take place in Brande-Hrnerkirchen, Germany.

SILVER MOUNTAIN's 2011 lineup:

Jonas Hansson Guitar, Vocals
Per Stadin - Bass
Erik Bjrn Nielsen - Keyboards
Mats Bergentz Drums, Vocals

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).