SILENT CIVILIAN: Former SPINESHANK Singer's New Band Post Music Online

SILENT CIVILIAN, the new band featuring former SPINESHANK vocalist Jonny Santos, have posted the tracks "Rebirth of the Temple", "The Song Remains Un-Named", "Divided", and "Falling Down", from their forthcoming debut album, "Rebirth of the Temple", at their page. Check out the songs at this location.

"Rebirth of the Temple" is scheduled for release on March 21 via Mediaskare. The CD was recorded at Undercity Recordings with former MACHINE HEAD/SOULFLY guitarist Logan Mader producing and mixing. The title track will serve as the first single from the album, with an accompanying video being shot the weekend of January 15 in the Los Angeles area with director Scott Culver (YELLOWCARD, HIT THE LIGHTS, MIKOTO). The concept for the video is an ode to the glory days of old-school thrash metal.

"Rebirth of the Temple" track listing:

01. Intro - A Call to Arms
02. Funeral
03. The Song Remains Un-Named
04. Rebirth of the Temple
05. Divided
06. Bitter Pill
07. Force Fed
08. Lies in the House of Shame
09. Wrath
10. Dead to Me
11. Blood Red Sky
12. Falling Down
13. Live Again


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).