SIGH: 'Scenes From Hell' Track Listing Revealed

Japanese extreme metal band SIGH has completed work on its eighth studio album, "Scenes From Hell", for an early 2010 release via The End Records.

SIGH's Mirai Kawashima has posted the final in-studio blog for MetalSucks, which over the past several months has documented the recording process for "Scenes From Hell". An excerpt follows below.

"The album has finally been mixed and mastered. We were supposed to finish mixing it by the end of June, but it was not easy at all. Of course I knew it'd be tough to mix all those orchestral instruments properly, but it was much harder than expected. The brass section sounds very powerful by itself. Guitar, bass and drums sound powerful enough by themselves. However, once all are mixed, they could often kill each other's powerfulness! After having gone through numerous trials and errors, we finally succeeded in getting the proper result. And the album has been mastered by Maor Appelbaum, who also mastered our tribute to VENOM. He has worked with such artists as Yngwie Malmsteen and Rob Halford, so he knows how to master the metal stuff! 'Scenes from Hell' definitely sounds powerful, symphonic and relentless. This is the musical description of hell!"

"Scenes From Hell" final track listing:

01. Prelude to the Oracle
02. L'art de Mourir
03. The Soul Grave
Musica in Tempora Belli
04. The Red Funeral
05. The Summer Funeral
06. Musica in Tempora Belli
07. Vanitas
08. Scenes from Hell

The cover artwork for the album was created by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, AGHORA, TO-MERA, GWAR, SICKENING HORROR) and will be revealed soon.

Video footage of SIGH performing a cover version of the VENOM classic "Black Metal" at last year's Damnation Festival, which was held November 22, 2008 in Leeds, U.K., can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).