SICKENING HORROR: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Greek extreme metallers SICKENING HORROR have issued the following update:

"After four-and-a-half months of relentlessly hard work in the studio, our new album is ready! We tried to work thoroughly every single detail as the production / mixing / mastering was held solely by ourselves.

"The new album is entitled 'The Dead End Experiment' and contains 10 songs. The recordings took place at Portal studio for guitars, bass, vocals and Baseline studio for drums. Also, it's the first time we have a guest appearance! Ross Dolan [IMMOLATION] contributed some fantastic vocals on the song 'The Universe Within'!

"We will set a release date and upload a couple of songs as soon as we find a new label."

"The Dead End Experiment" track listing:

01. Dusk
02. The Universe Within
03. 24 Januaries
04. The Dead End Experiment
05. Mirrors Reflect Only Dead Bodies
06. Noise Dreaming
07. Lay Rotten, Never Forgotten
08. Children Of The Swamp
09. Murdered Silence
10. Dressed In Madness

SICKENING HORROR's last album, "When Landscapse Bled Backwards", came out in June 2007 via Neurotic Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by Neil Kernon (NEVERMORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE).

NILE drummer George Kollias quit SICKENING HORROR in February 2007. He stated at the time, "We had some major problems the last year and I feel I want no longer play in this band, so I take off on this bad timing since I lose all the good stuff that supposed to follow after the release of our first full-length album. I feel really sad about it after all these years of dedication and the hard work I did for this band…although I know I don't belong there anymore."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).