SHOK PARIS Begins Recording New Album

SHOK PARIS Begins Recording New Album

Cleveland metal veterans SHOK PARIS have entered the studio to begin recording their new album, "Full Metal Jacket", for an early 2015 release via Auburn Records. Eleven tracks are being laid down at Spectrum Sound with Tony Alberts engineering and SHOK PARIS guitarist Ken Erb producing.

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Black Boots
* Brothers In Arms
* Do Or Die
* Fall From Grace
* Full Metal Jacket
* Hell Day
* Nature Of The Beast
* Set The World On Fire
* Symphony Of The Sea
* Those Eyes
* Up The Hammers

"Full Metal Jacket" will be SHOK PARIS' fourth full-length studio album and first since "Concrete Killers", which was released in 1989 via I.R.S./ Auburn and distributed by MCA.

Story continues after advertisement


Vic Hix - Vocals
Ken Erb - Guitar
John Korzekwa - Guitar
Ed Stephens - Bass
Donovan Kenaga - Drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).