SHAMRAIN Complete Work On Sophomore Album

SHAMRAIN (formerly TEARS), the Finnish quartet who feature in their ranks ENTWINE frontman Mika Tauriainen, have completed work on their sophomore album, "Someplace Else", for a May 18 release in Finland and May 30 in the rest of the world via Firebox Records.

"Someplace Else" track listing:

01. Into Nothingness
02. Still Aeon
03. To Leave
04. Aura
05. Slow Motions
06. The Missing Pieces
07. A Woeful Song
08. Laren U Freht Ona
09. The Empty Flow

An MP3 sample of the track "To Leave" can be downloaded at this location.

SHAMRAIN, who recently announced the addition of guitarist Mikko Kolari to the group's ranks, released their debut album, "Empty World Excursion", in November 2003 through Watch Me Fall Records. The follow-up to the group's "Pieces" mini-CD was recorded at F-Field Studio in Lahti and features a musical style which is being described as "atmospheric rock."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).