SHADOWS FALL, STATIC-X: More DISNEY-Related Cancellations Announced

Two dates on the the upcoming "Operation Annihilation" tour — featuring STATIC-X, SHADOWS FALL, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD and DIVINE HERESY — have changed. The Anaheim, Calfornia House of Blues concert (October 31) has moved to the Galaxy Theater in Santa Ana, and the Orlando, Florida House of Blues show (October 20) has been cancelled.

Commented SHADOWS FALL vocalist Brian Fair: "Well, my friends, it is sad to say but it looks like Mickey can't handle the metal. We have been informed that the [Walt Disney Co.] has decided to cancel all metal shows taking place at the House of Blues on Disney property in both Anaheim and Orlando. I, for one, am surprised that Disney isn't down with the metal. After all, what is more metal than freezing the decapitated head of your founder and having secret security death squads lurking beneath the underworld of an amusement park?

"This is a huge disappointment for us as we have always had amazing sold-out shows at both clubs.

"We will be moving the Anaheim show to the Galaxy in Santa Ana, and cancelling the Orlando date completely. In the meantime try and synch up your copies of 'Reign in Blood' with any animated Disney classic. Maybe the combination with re-animate old Walt from his cryogenic state and have him get metal back in these clubs!!!"

The "Operation Annihilation" tour kicks off this Friday, October 5 in Ft. Wayne, IN.

On October 26, 2007, SHADOWS FALL will release on overview of its years as a Century Media recording act (before signing with Atlantic for the U.S. and Roadrunner for Europe), "Seeking the Way: The Greatest Hits". Clocking in at over 60 minutes, the album contains 15 landmark tracks, including "Destroyer of Senses", "What Drives the Weak", and the Guitar Hero II track "The Light that Blinds" plus all-new mixes of "Crushing Belial", "Of One Blood" and "Fleshold" by Zeuss (HATEBREED, UNEARTH, THROWDOWN etc.). Featuring artwork and liner notes by Tom Bejgrowicz, "Seeking the Way: The Greatest Hits" is a fascinating introduction to SHADOWS FALL as well the best way to get all their hits on one disc.

"Seeking the Way: The Greatest Hits" track listing:

01. Crushing Belial
02. Of One Blood
03. Fleshold
04. Deadworld
05. Stepping Outside The Circle
06. Thoughts Without Words
07. Destroyer Of Senses
08. The Idiot Box
09. The Light That Blinds
10. Enlightened By The Cold
11. What Drives The Weak
12. Inspiration On Demand
13. The Power Of I And I
14. In Effigy
15. Seize The Calm

SHADOWS FALL shot a video for its new single, "Another Hero Lost", on August 22. The song comes off SHADOWS FALL's "Threads of Life" album, which has sold 80,000 copies in the United States since its April 3 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

A SHADOWS FALL B-side from the "Threads of Life" sessions called "Stupid Crazy" is available for streaming at this location. The song is included on the "Resident Evil: Extinction" soundtrack, which was released on September 18 via Lakeshore Records. The film itself hit theaters last Friday (September 21).

Watch fan-filmed video footage of SHADOWS FALL performing the song "Inspiration on Demand" at The Chance Theater in Poughkeepsie, New York on September 13, 2007:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).