SEVENDUST To Release New Song Next Week

Atlanta's SEVENDUST has finished mixing its new album, "Cold Day Memory", for a tentative spring release. The band says, "It's getting close to time to previewing a new song for all of you. Keep an eye out this week and next for a new song that we will post for everyone that has been waiting.

"We wanted to release a preview to the hardcore fans that have been with us, and give you a taste of what's to come.

"Still putting together the final touches, but the second the song is ready. We'll have it up for all to hear.

"We want you to have something fresh to listen to to gear up for the new tour coming in February."

Story continues after advertisement

"Cold Day Memory" track listing:

01. Splinter
02. Forever Dead
03. Unraveling
04. Last Breath
05. Karma
06. Ride Insane
07. Confessions (Without Faith)
08. Nowhere
09. Here And Now
10. The End Is Coming
11. Better Place
12. Strong Arm Broken

"Cold Day Memory" was recorded at Groovemaster Studios in Chicago, Illinois with producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, STAIND, MACHINE HEAD).

Prior to hooking up with Johnny K for the new album recording sessions, SEVENDUST spent time writing and recording demos with Corey Lowery (former member of DARK NEW DAY, STEREOMUD and STUCK MOJO and brother of SEVENDUST guitarist Clint Lowery) engineering.

SEVENDUST released a very limited-edition box set in November 2008 entitled "Packaged Goods". Each five-disc set was personally autographed by the entire band. The box set included SEVENDUST's 2005 release "Next", 2007's "Alpha", 2007's "Retrospective 2" (CD + DVD), and 2008's "Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow".

SEVENDUST's last album, "Chapter VII: Hope and Sorrow" (7Bros/Asylum), came out in April 2008. The CD sold 25,000 copies in the United States during its first week of release to land at position No. 19 on The Billboard 200 chart.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).