SEVENDUST's Self-Titled Debut Reissued As 'Definitive Edition' With Bonus Tracks

Atlanta hard rock giants SEVENDUST continue their explosive spring/summer this week with the deluxe, digitally remastered reissue of their self-titled debut. "Sevendust (Definitive Edition)" provides some extra muscle to all of the original hits (including "Black" and "Bitch") and tacks on five bonus tracks and a DVD, which features the nationally aired TV special "Live and Loud", recorded at the Metro in Chicago, and additional never-before-seen live and behind the scenes footage of the band.

This Thursday, SEVENDUST is taking to its Facebook page to stream the entire bonus DVD and chat with its fans. The DVD will air at 3 p.m. PST/6 p.m. EST, and the band will be chatting live on Facebook immediately following the DVD broadcast.

The bonus tracks on "Definitive Edition" have been culled from various releases, making it must-have for any fan. "Breathe" was previously only available on the "Strangeland" film soundtrack, "Terminator (Breathe Remix)" on the "MTV Celebrity Death Match" soundtrack, and live renditions of "Bitch" and "Prayer" were only released on the Japanese edition of the record. "Sevendust (Definitive Edition)" also includes a cover of Alice Cooper's legendary summer anthem "School’s Out".

"Sevendust" was recorded in Atlanta during the tragic terrorist bombing of the 1996 Summer Olympic Games. The widespread panic in Atlanta at the time fueled the band to create one of the fiercest albums to date. Produced by Jay Jay French and Mark Mendoza of TWISTED SISTER, the original has sold more than 700,000 copies and was certified gold in 1999.

Originally known as CRAWLSPACE, the SEVENDUST lineup is made up of singer/frontman Lajon Witherspoon, bassist Vince Hornsby, guitarists John Connolly and Clint Lowery, and drummer Morgan Rose.

SEVENDUST will be on the road this summer with SHINEDOWN, CHEVELLE, PUDDLE OF MUDD, and 10 YEARS as part of the Carnival of Madness Tour.

"Sevendust (Definitive Edition)" track listing:

01. Black
02. Bitch
03. Terminator
04. Too Close To Hate
05. Wired
06. Prayer
07. Face
08. Speak
09. Will It Bleed
10. My Ruin
11. Born To Die
12. Breathe *
13. School's Out *
14. Bitch (live) *
15. Prayer (live) *
16. Terminator (Breathe Remix) *

DVD track listing:

01. Live And Loud
02. Electronic Press Kit ('97)
03. Behind-The-Scenes & Live Footage

* Bonus tracks


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).