SETH: New Album Delayed

French black metal band SETH have pushed back the release date of their fourth album, "Era-Decay", to September 6.

" 'Era-Decay' was supposed to come out [during the next few months], but after talks with Avantgarde Music, it seemed necessary and unavoidable to push back the release," the band write on their web site. "We lost quite some time finishing mixing this fourth album, and the mastering is still not over yet. [The] decision [to push back the release date] was not an easy one to make, but we have to be patient to release this album in the best possible conditions. We'll do our best to offer you an exclusive track on our website around June/July."

As previously reported, SETH's lineup during the recording sessions for "Era-Decay" consisted of the following: Heimoth on guitars, Alsvid on drums, Black Messiah on vocals, Helldryk on bass, and the newest addition, Cyriex on guitars.

"Era-Decay" track listing:

01. Marchemergence
02. March Of The Consistory
03. Umbilical Cutting
04. A Pallbearer's Gloom
05. Ascention
06. H-Eradicate
07. Xtasian Ostix
08. Co-Existent Species
09. The Blade Upon Mankind


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).