SERENITY: 'Fallen Sanctuary' Trailer Available

A two-minute trailer for "Fallen Sanctuary", the new album from the Austrian symphonic melodic metal band SERENITY, can be viewed below.

SERENITY will release "Fallen Sanctuary" via Napalm Records on the following dates:

August 27 - Finland
August 29 - Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxemburg
September 1 - Rest of Europe
September 9 USA/Canada

The CD was mixed by Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR), who "has provided a state-of-the-art sound for SERENITY's brilliant new offerings," according to a press release.

"Fallen Sanctuary" track listing:

01. All Lights Reversed
02. Rust Of Coming Ages
03. Coldness Kills
04. To Stone She Turned
05. Fairytales
06. The Heartblood Symphony
07. Velatum
08. Derelict
09. Sheltered (By The Obscure)
10. Oceans Of Ruby
11. Journey's End (limited-edition bonus track)

SERENITY's debut album, entitled "Words Untold & Dreams Unlived", came out in April 2007.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).