SEPULTURA To Release 'Roorback' In May

SEPULTURA have set "Roorback" as the title for their upcoming CD, due in May through SPV/Steamhammer Records in Europe, JVC Records in Japan, and FNM/Universal Records in Brazil. The group are still negotiating a North American deal following their split with Roadrunner Records early last year.

The complete track listing for "Roorback" (which apparently stands for "a false or slanderous story used for political advantage") is as follows:

01. Come Back Alive
02. Godless
03. Apes Of God
04. Corrupted
05. The Rift
06. Leech
07. More Of The Same
08. Activst
09. As It Is
10. Urge
11. Bottomed Out
12. Mindwar

As previously reported, SEPULTURA are in talks with VOIVOD about teaming up for a month-long North American tour beginning on April 17 in Seattle. Exact dates and venues will be announced soon. SEPULTURA are currently mixing the follow-up to 2001's "Nation" with producer Steve Evetts (SNAPCASE, EARTH CRISIS) at Mosh Studios in São Paulo, Brazil.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).