SEPULTURA Finalize Track Listing For 'Dante XXI'

Brazilian thrashers SEPULTURA have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Dante XXI", due in early 2006 via SPV Records.

SEPULTURA's 11th full-length album, "Dante XXI" was recorded at Trama Studios in São Paulo, Brazil, where the group had previously laid down the "Revolusongs" EP, which contained cover versions of songs from such acts as MASSIVE ATTACK to HELLHAMMER to JANE'S ADDICTION (and was included in the limited-edition digipack version of 2003's "Roorback").

Working under the watchful eye of producer Andre Moraes (with whom they've previously worked on various Brazilian film soundtracks), SEPULTURA's follow-up to "Roorback" is based on the epic poetic masterpiece "The Divine Comedy" written by Italian author Dante Alighieri in the early 14th Century. The three main components of "The Divine Comedy" are Dante's descriptions of Hell, Purgatory and Paradise.

In addition to the 10 tracks that are set to appear on "Dante XXI", SEPULTURA recorded two cover songs — JUDAS PRIEST's "Screaming for Vengeance" and SICK OF IT ALL's "Scratching the Surface" — which will be released as single b-sides in the future.

"Dante XXI" track listing:

01. Dark Wood of Error
02. Convicted In Life
03. City of Dis
04. False
05. Fighting On
06. Ostia
07. Buried Words
08. Nuclear Seven
09. Repeating the Horror
10. Crown and Miter
11. Still Flame


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).