Seminal Albums By CORROSION OF CONFORMITY To Be Reissued On Vinyl

Seminal Albums By CORROSION OF CONFORMITY To Be Reissued On Vinyl

Two seminal albums by metal pioneers CORROSION OF CONFORMITY (C.O.C.) — the 1991 landmark "Blind" and its acclaimed 1994 follow-up "Deliverance" — will be reissued on vinyl by Prosthetic Records this fall. While an exact release date has not yet been confirmed, both titles — limited to 1,000 copies each — are currently available for pre-order in the Prosthetic webshop. New editions of vintage merch designs from the era are now available as well.

Freshly inducted into Decibel magazine's Hall Of Fame, "Blind" — originally released on Relativity Records — signified an important transition for C.O.C., as the group began to move away from their crossover past toward a more streamlined, metallic thrash sound. Hailed by All Music Guide as "one of the most important heavy rock albums of the decade," the album saw the addition of guitarist Pepper Keenan and yielded two notable singles: "Dance Of The Dead" and "Vote With A Bullet".

Previously unreleased on vinyl in North America, "Blind" will be reissued as a gatefold double-LP available in three different 180-gram colors: purple (approximately 700 copies), black (approximately 200 copies) and clear (approximately 100 copies). A color lyric insert and liner notes by music journalist Chris Dick will also be included, as will three bonus tracks from the 1995 Columbia Records re-release of the album.

"Blind" (2014 Double LP edition):

01. These Shrouded Temples…
02. Damned For All Time
03. Dance of the Dead
04. Buried
05. Break The Circle
06. Painted Smiling Face
07. Mine Are The Eyes Of God
08. Shallow Ground
09. Vote With A Bullet
10. Great Purification
11. White Noise
12. Echoes In The Well
13. …Remain
14. Condition A/Condition B *
15. Future Now (MC5 cover) *
16. Jim Beam and the Coon Ass *

* first time ever appearing on vinyl

Currently celebrating its 20th anniversary, the sludge/stoner metal linchpin "Deliverance" — the first C.O.C. album to feature Keenan on lead vocals exclusively — was the group's first record to crack The Billboard 200, and it remains their best-selling title to this day. Praised by Kerrang! as a "true '90s classic," the 14-track album (originally released by Columbia) includes "Albatross" and "Clean My Wounds", both of which cracked the Top 20 at U.S. rock radio.

After being out of print for nearly two decades, "Deliverance" will once again be available on vinyl with a new-and-improved gatefold jacket in three different 180-gram colors: green (approximately 700 copies), black (approximately 200 copies) and red (approximately 100 copies).

"Deliverance" (2014 LP edition):

01. Heaven's Not Overflowing
02. Albatross
03. Clean My Wounds
04. Without Wings
05. Broken Man
06. Senor Limpio
07. Mano de Mono
08. Seven Days
09. #2121313
10. My Grain
11. Deliverance
12. Shake Like You
13. Shelter
14. Pearls Before Swine


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).