SEKHMET: Debut Album Out Now

UK thrashers SEKHMET have released their first album, "Last Stand", on Casket Music. It is on sale in Europe and at select stores in America.

A long-standing member of the fast growing UK scene, SEKHMET's demo releases have received consistently good reviews both online and from popular music magazines such as Terrorizer and Metal Hammer and are rapidly gaining a loyal fan base both at home and abroad.

SEKHMET is preparing to tour the UK and Holland and will join EVILE, PITIFUL REIGN and SEREGON next month at the prestigious Full Thrash Assault festival.

"Last Stand" track listing:

01. Last Stand
02. Slaughter The Innocent
03. Prepare For War
04. Into The Breach
05. Consumed By Hate
06. In Pain
07. Burn Me

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).