SEAR BLISS: Early Albums To Be Reissued

Vic Records has announced plans to re-release of their first three albums from the Hungarian black metallers SEAR BLISS. "Phantoms" (1996), "The Pagan Winter" (1997) and "The Haunting" (1998) will all be remastered, remixed and partly re-recorded, and many previously unreleased bonus tracks will be added. Vic Records will also release the STAR CROSSED debut CD, the project band of SEAR BLISS mainman Andras Nagy (vocals, bass, guitars and keys). In addition, the label will issue a very special album from a project consisting of current and ex-SEAR BLISS members (such as Winter from FOREST SILENCE), featuring music that has been written throughout the 12.5 years of SEAR BLISS' excistence. Vic will also release a mini-CD by FOREST SILENCE, the main band of former SEAR BLISS keyboard player Winter.

SEAR BLISS recently inked a deal with Candlelight Records. A new studio album is expected in 2007.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.