SCYTHE: Debut Album Out Now

SCYTHE, new band formed out of the ashes of legendary underground metal act USURPER, will play a record-release show for its debut CD, "Beware The Scythe", on April 27 at Reggie's Rock Club in Chicago. Also scheduled to appear are STONE MAGNUM, MIDNIGHT and THE GATES OF SLUMBER.

"Beware The Scythe" is out now on CD through Primitive Reaction Records (Finland); limited-edition vinyl via R.I.P. Records; as well as a digital download through iTunes and Amazon MP3.

According to a press release, SCYTHE takes up where USURPER left off, with traditional thrashing black/death metal anthems and complete poser annihilation!"

"Beware The Scythe" track listing:

01. The Iron Witch
02. Mastermind
03. Beware The Scythe
04. Tyrannical Stranglehold
05. Tunguska Death Ray
06. Opus Dei Of The Dead
07. Talons Of Steel
08. Eye Of The Crow
09. Planet Of The Humans


Rick Scythe: Guitar, Vocals
Dan Geist: Bass, Vocals
Tim Pearson: Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.