SCOTT WEILAND To Release Live Album?

***UPDATE*** A spokesperson for Softdrive Records has informed BLABBERMOUTH.NET that details of Scott Weiland's live album have not yet been officially confirmed and will be announced as soon as they are available. The information below was taken from Best Buy's web site and should be treated as a rumor only.***

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS/ex-VELVET REVOLVER singer Scott Weiland will release a solo live album, entitled "Live In Los Angeles", via his own record label, Softdrive Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Paralysis
02. Killing Me Sweetly
03. Mockingbird Girl
04. Big Black Monster
05. Blind Confusion
06. Mountain Song
07. Do It For the Kids
08. Interstate Love Song
09. Missing Cleveland
10. Barbarella

The CD artwork can be viewed below.

A release date for the effort has not yet been announced.

In other news, Weiland is scheduled to appear on Carlos Santana's forthcoming album, a collection of cover versions of iconic rock songs. Weiland will be featured on Santana's rendition of THE ROLLING STONES' "Can't You Hear Me Knocking".

Weiland's second solo album, "Happy In Galoshes", was released in November 2008 via Softdrive Records and distributed by New West Records/ RED/Sony. The CD, produced by Scott Weiland and Doug Grean (VELVET REVOLVER, SHERYL CROW, CRYSTAL METHOD), with select tracks recorded by Steve Albini, features a collection of songs that bring a revitalizing sound to Weiland's highly praised and unique musical style. The album also features several guest appearances including Adrian Young, Tony Kanal and Tom Dumont of NO DOUBT, who, along with Grean and Weiland, penned "Paralysis", which features Young on drums. "She's so Cold" was co-written by Gary Beers from INXS.

"Happy In Galoshes" sold 10,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 96 on The Billboard 200 chart.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).