DJ JC Green of Metal Messiah Radio's "Heavy Metal Thunder" show recently conducted an interview with guitarist Jonas Kjellgren of Swedish progressive melodic death metallers SCAR SYMMETRY. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):

"The Unseen Empire", the new album from SCAR SYMMETRY, will be released on April 15 in Europe and May 17 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Anomaly
02. Illuminoid Dream Sequence
03. Extinction Mantra
04. Seer Of The Eschaton
05. Domination Agenda
06. Astronomicon
07. Rise Of The Reptilian Regime
08. The Draconian Arrival
09. Alpha And Omega

A track-by-track commentary on "The Unseen Empire" by the band's drummer, Henrik Ohlsson, is available in the YouTube clip below.

Commented Ohlsson: "'The Unseen Empire' seeks to expose the hidden hand of the elite that pull the strings of mankind in order to fulfill their agenda of global domination. The album concept goes from theories of shadow governments to secret ancient bloodlines and even further into speculations of malevolent influence from metaphysical reptilian-based intelligences. Mankind's only hope to survive seems to be an internal awakening where the influence of the unseen empire that rules in secrecy is washed away from the minds of the masses. They want us to stay within the framework of their agenda, hypnotizing us with things that draw attention but has no value. It's time to step outside the framework and make 'the unseen empire' visible!"

Check out the CD cover artwork below.

A new SCAR SYMMETRY song entitled "Illuminoid Dream Sequence" is available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below.

SCAR SYMMETRY's last album, "Dark Matter Dimensions", was released on October 2, 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.