SCAR SYMMETRY Complete Work On Debut Album

SCAR SYMMETRY, the Swedish melodic death metal band featuring members of THEORY IN PRACTICE, INCAPACITY, and CENTINEX, have completed work on their debut album, "Symmetric In Design", due on January 31, 2005 via Cold/Metal Blade Records.

According to a Metal Blade press release, "Symmetric In Design" can most closely be described as "a mix between EDGE OF SANITY and SOILWORK. Singer Christian Älvestam is without a doubt one of the top five clean metal voices in Sweden. Aggressive twin guitar leads combined with heavy riffing and varied drum playing is accompanied with keyboards to highlight the melodic aspects. This will make you bang your head like a windmill out of control!"

The album was recorded at Black Lounge Studios in Sweden with producer Jonas Kjellgren (ex-CARNAL FORGE, CENTINEX) and will come in a luxury digipack with artwork designed by Pär Johansson.

"Symmetric In Design" track listing:

01. Chaosweaver
02. 2012 - The Demise of the 5th Sun
03. Dominion
04. Underneath the Surface
05. Reborn
06. Veil of Illusions
07. Obscure Alliance
08. Hybrid Cult
09. Orchestrate the Infinite
10. Detach from The Outcome
11. Seeds of Rebellion
12. The Eleventh Sphere


Jonas Kjellgren (CARNAL FORGE, CENTINEX) - Guitars
Per Nilsson (ALTERED AEON) - Guitars
Kenneth Seil - Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).