SAVAGE BLADE: 'We Are The Hammer' Now Available

Classic '80s-style power metal returns with a vengeance with the release of SAVAGE BLADE's debut album, "We Are The Hammer".

SAVAGE BLADE is a new, Canadian-based classic power metal outfit formed by Eric Hoodicoff (LILLIX, THE FUCKSTIXX, JERMUN), Chris Archibald (BC/DC, JERMUN), and ex-MORMON wild child vocalist Nikko Forsberg. Fueled by the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and the classic power metal bands of the early '80s, SAVAGE BLADE pledges to "Kill 'Em All For One".

"We Are The Hammer" was recorded in Nelson, British Columbia, Canada with the assistance of producer/engineer Andy Chute, engineer Cole St. Denys, and mixed by Vancouver-based producer Futcher. Chock-full of vintage riffs, pounding rhythms, instantly memorable hooks and balls-to-the-wall vocals, the album is sure to strike a chord with fans of the classic metal bands of the early '80s.

In conjunction with the album release, the band has also launched its new web site. Through the new site, the Canadian metal warriors are offering up the new album in a number of ways — both old and new. Leveraging the power of ReverbNation, the entire 11-song album is available for free, in high-quality streaming audio. And instead of releasing the album on CD, the band has opted to deliver their music on the increasingly popular media platform, the USB/Flash drive. The reason for this is simple — more BLADE for your buck. The Flash drive features the full album in both FLAC (Level 8) and MP3 (320CBR) formats, along with some great bonus material, including high-resolution album art (so you can burn and brand your own CD), band photos, bonus track (SAXON's classic "Dallas 1PM"), desktop wallpaper and MP3 ringtone.

The band is also releasing "We Are The Hammer" as a limited-edition (500), high-quality, 180-gram vinyl LP. Currently in manufacturing, the LPs are available now for pre-order from the new web site, at a special introductory rate, until the official shipping date of April 1, 2009.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).